Overflowing Inbox After Getting Back From Harry Potter!

Wow so many emails! Thanks everyone for being so understanding! The family and I just got back from spending three days exploring the Wizarding World of Harry Potter and I am freakin’ exhausted!!! So first up we got a hot pic of Anna from Self Magazine and some quotes from her interview. Here are her quotes and the pic. She is so adorable… I could just eat her up!

Click On Anna For Her Photo Shoot Playlist!!!

Pick up Self Magazine on Stands Right Now for the entire Anna Paquin Interview!

Some quotes courtesy Self Magazine!……..

Is all the tabloid attention you’re getting affecting you?

I’m newly initiated into the followed-by-paparazzi crowd, and I’ve had to stop caring what people I don’t know and will never meet think about me. If I did, I’d never leave my house! It’s like, OK, I’m sorry that at 6 a.m. when I walk my dog, I don’t look ready to hit the red carpet. That’s me! I don’t always dry my hair if I’m not going out. Ooh. And, yes, I wear a helmet when I ride my bike. Seriously, I was made fun of for wearing a bicycle helmet. I was like, OK, that would be a really stupid reason to die. At that point, I was done.

You kept your relationship a secret for the first 10 months. Why?

We had a job to do—you don’t want to bring personal stuff to work. I’m of the opinion that if it’s nobody’s problem, it’s nobody’s business. But who knows who knew what and when? Clearly, Alan Ball, the show’s creator, cast us because we had chemistry!

Was there a part of you that worried it would get complicated?

Obviously, there’s no guarantee that it won’t be complicated, but it’s not like we went into it completely blind. Ultimately, you have to do what’s right for you. You can’t choose who you fall in love with, as inconvenient as that may be. Being in a relationship with someone who is also in the public eye and on the same show—that interests people. There’s almost an obsession now with “celebrity couplings.” It’s a luxury to get to go to work with the person I want to spend the rest of my life with, because I love my job and I’m really happy.

The tabloids made it sound as if your coming out was a huge surprise to everyone.

Not to anyone who knows me! I’m a very private person, but everyone who is in my life who matters to me always knows what’s going on. I understand why it’s a big deal to some people, but to me, it’s not. I’ve probably always known I was bisexual. I’m really lucky; I grew up in an open-minded, supportive family, so my sexuality was never stigmatized or scary or out of bounds. I’m comfortable with who I am, and it’s not an issue.

What’s your diet like?

I’m really careful about what I eat. It’s not like this [body] is an accident. It’s the what-you-would-eat-if you- were-being-photographed-in-a-bikini-tomorrow diet. I don’t want to be one of those actresses who says, “I eat cheeseburgers all the time.” I don’t! I eat a lot of fruit and vegetables. I never eat fast food. I’m getting better at taking care of myself without depriving myself, though. Dessert once a week won’t kill me.

Do you feel more sure of yourself as a result of playing Sookie?

Yeah. If I had let the oh-God-my-body-is-going-to-be-on-display-all-the-time part of it mess with my head, it would’ve killed True Blood’s chance of being something that made me really happy. Oddly, I find the nude scenes to be a lot less stressful than just constantly being very skimpily clad. I’m quite comfortable with being naked, but spending 18 hours a day wearing little tank tops that could fit a 2-year-old and shorts that barely cover my bum? For me, that was an adjustment. That said, I never think about it now.

When you and Stephen started dating, you tried to keep your relationship a secret for the first 10 months. Why?

We had a job to do—you don’t want to bring personal stuff to work. I’m of the opinion that if it’s nobody’s problem, it’s nobody’s business. But who knows who knew what and when? Clearly, Alan Ball, the show’s creator, cast us because we had chemistry!

What is it like kissing a vampire?

Sharp. Dangerous.

So the fangs never go home with you?

Those things are actually really expensive and quite fragile! They are not toys.

Why is America so obsessed with vampires?

I’m going to go with: They’re sexy, dangerous and good-looking, and they generally seem to be having more fun.

Have you ever seen Twilight ?

I’ve never seen any of the movies, so I have very few thoughts about them. But I’m sure if I were a teenager, I’d love it! It’s all about age-appropriate entertainment. Chastity is appropriate for younger crowds. As a kid, you don’t need to see us on True Bloodsucking and screwing all the time.

Speaking of sucking, you’ve had to drink vampire blood quite a few times on the show. Do you enjoy those messy scenes?

I get a kick out of it, but the actual blood makes me want to gag! It’s some kind of sweet corn syrup, I think, with an aftertaste that’s less than pleasant after the 10th take. In season one, they asked me if I wanted sugar or sugar-free. I was, like, “Sugar-free blood? Sounds great!” Big mistake. Because then it only tastes like the latex tubes it’s coming through.

So you asked for the sweet stuff?

By the next scene! I was feeding ravenously from Bill’s arm, so I drank probably a gallon. Never again.

Sookie’s blonde and tan. Big change for you?

Naturally I’m almost transparent! Spray tanning, with the right person doing it, is amazing. All the color, none of the cancer! And my experience has been—as annoying as it sounds—it’s true that people stare at blonde girls more than quasi-famous brunettes.

~ by lilbooth02 on June 23, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
