Fan Friday No. 17

Okay…well, it looks like I’m doing quite the summer of travelling. It’s still in the process of being hashed out, but it looks like after I return from Japan, we’re going to be visiting my uncle in Germany sometime in July…so…it looks like the TB recaps may be even more disrupted…but I promise that they will happen.

Konfetti’s Know Thyself

I glanced at the clock. It was nearly 7:00. Most nights I would be slinging drinks and making small-talk with the patrons at Merlottes at this hour, but tonight I was free. And alone. It felt odd in a way, it had been so long since I had had the house all to myself. What to do….what to do….

I went into the kitchen and poured myself a glass of sweet tea. I headed back to the warmth of the fire, sat the glass on an end table and plopped down heavily on the comfy sofa. I grabbed up my latest mystery book, curled my legs up underneath me and settled in for a relaxing evening of doing absolutely nothing. I smiled to myself. Maybe in a little while I would take a bubble bath and re-paint my toe nails. I was way overdue for some ‘me time’. As I started to read I felt myself begin to relax from the inside out and a feeling of joy began to spread in my chest. I felt happy and safe and warm.

The knock on my door was so sudden and unexpected that I jumped.

I pushed myself up with a little sigh; I laid the book open on the couch to save my place. I should have known something would happen to disrupt my quiet evening. I wondered if maybe Bill had decided to pop over for a visit, as he sometimes did in the evenings. Jason maybe? But that seemed unlikely considering we really weren’t on speaking terms. Well, I thought to myself, whoever it was would just have to keep on trucking down the road. My plans for the evening did not include company and as much as I hated to be rude I had things to do; chapters to read, nails to paint and tea to drink. My night was gloriously full.

I peeped through the peephole (go figure) to see who was coming to call on me. I felt my eyes go wide and I took an involuntary step back, my mouth falling open in a most unbecoming fashion as I registered the identity of my guest.

Eric.

Read more of the fic here. See more of Konfetti’s work here.

BohemianWeasel’s Eric the Viking

View the larger version here. See more of BohemianWeasel’s work here.

vidiliciousbabe’s Where is Eric?

Direct link here. See more of her work here.

I hope you enjoy!

~simba_317

~ by simba317 on April 2, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
