Fan Friday No. 4 (It’s Worth It to Scroll Down Too)

Happy New Year!

I think I also have to point out that the recap for Episode Nine of Season One, Plaisir d’Amour is out! Scroll down and click on Pam and Eric! …But HERE is a hotlink.

And here we go on Fan Friday!

Miss Construed’s Sorry Ladies, Northman’s Off the Market

I decided to get out of the truck and stretch my legs in hopes of getting a better view of the street and neighborhood. About halfway down the block, there was a big white delivery truck with a few guys standing outside yelling something or other. There was broken glass all over the ground. Aha, I thought. So that’s what had startled me. I was just about to step back into the cab of the pickup when I noticed him.

He was standing near the delivery truck, obviously related to it somehow. Yet, he looked completely out of place on the busy street. The business people were all in suits and ties and the delivery men were in their uniforms. Yet this mystery man, this divine creature, was wearing jeans and a tight fitting t-shirt. Sure, there were tourists in jeans and t-shirts, but this guy looked like a rock star. His jeans were tight and showed off a rather impressive rear end to perfection.

You always read about how celebrities and public figures have an aura about them that just draws people in. Well, as far as I was concerned, Mr. Gorgeous was as if Brad Pitt and Bill Clinton had a baby for all this guy’s magnetism. Try as I might, I just couldn’t look away.

He was easily 6’4”, head and shoulders above the delivery men he was talking to. And his blond hair was pretty close in color to mine – only you could tell his wasn’t highlighted like mine was. Oh sure, I was a natural blonde, but a girl has to get help where she can these days. Now, I don’t normally go for blonds… I’m guessing my brother has something to do with that. All of my boyfriends have had dark hair, but right now I was thinking I was more than happy to change that pattern. My base impulses and primal needs were thinking Mr. Perfect Deliciousness was practically made to order.

I knew I was staring. Honestly I did. I just couldn’t stop it. Thankfully he was too wrapped up in his business to notice a girl who surely looked demented staring at him with her jaw on the floor. “Sook,” I heard Jason call from behind me. I turned around quickly to face him, hoping my smile wasn’t too demented. “You ready?” I took one look back at Mr. Deliciousness and sighed. He was unloading a box from the delivery truck. “Yeah, let’s go.”

Read the rest of the fic here. Read more of Miss Construed’s work here.

righteousred’s SVM: Sookie


See the big version here. See more of righteousred’s work here.

MissBergman’s Spit It Out

See it here too. See more of MissBergman’s work here.

Enjoy!

~simba_317

~ by simba317 on January 1, 2010.

One Response to “Fan Friday No. 4 (It’s Worth It to Scroll Down Too)”

  1. I am very much enjoying this story. It’s nice and fluffy with some major bumps in the road. I can’t wait to see what happens.

Leave a Reply

 
