The Bloodies -Day 17

Day 17 of The Bloodies is here. Today we cover the rest of the acting cats. Sorry about all the confusion over day 16. In order to avoid any confusion and also keeping me from not sleeping because I am wracked with guilt (sorry to burst everyone’s image I am a hard ass blogger) I have changed up the cats just a wee bit. I am cutting this short simply because we have had so many issues and this has gone on way beyond the time frame we wanted. We should have one to 2 more days and then we will be done. Oh and if I missed a scene I apologize, but I got today out by myself…….

Best Acted Scene W/ 3 or More Characters Best Acted Scene
Best Acting in a Limited Amount of Time Best Interpretation of Their Book Character

Best Acted Scene For Three Or More Characters

This cat is for the scenes where 3 or more actors really hit their mark. They played off each other in a way where we forgot to breathe. (or at least I did)

Thank God For DVR and Rewind!

Where pink did not channel Maxine’s inner happy person..

OMG I HATE NAN!!!!! OOHHH!! I LOVE NAN!!!!! GAH!! I HATE NAN!!!!

Larry, Curly, and Mo join Daryl, Daryl, Daryl, and Jane for some good zombie fun

You can’t see Jason in the pic, but dinner with Steve and Sarah looks like ding dong fun!

This was a fan’s fave so I am adding it to the lot…..

Best Acted Scene

caption
Captain Blood Beard Instills Fear into Laffy and we all get to hear Eric say “Lover” for the first time.

This scene was amazing, I didn’t even notice Sookie’s bad fake tan until Scoob’s pointed it out!

*sniffles* *blows nose*

Did you know DAW had the flu and lost her voice yet still pulled off this amazing scene?

Bloody Tears, Sobbing While Kissing, Caressing Fangs…..What else could a girl ask for?

Someone told me how awesome this scene was. It took 3x’s watching it to finally remember to pick myself up off the floor after seeing the racerback….

Raise your hand if you were whimpering and squirming in your seat during this scene….*raiseseyebrow* Oh please! It wasn’t just me!

this was a special request from a fan, after re-watching it I have to agree, these two play off each other so well in this scene!

Ok, shoot me but I think A and Stephen play well off each other here and remember I am high handed..

Heart Beating, Sweaty Palms, Occasional Whimper……. See Tucker this is what we want well written scenes with amazing acting…….naked is nice but it’s just the gravy

Best Acting in A Limited Time

caption

We only get him for moments on screen but each time he proves how good he really is

*pullsoutsoapbox* How could you not want to write for him? I just don't get it? Is it a spite thing now? Mad we called you out on making Sookie weak and Bill to Fekking Bright? *throwssoapbox*

It was a short scene but damn if they didn't leave me falling off my bed with laughter!

OMG!! She is barely on but she sure leaves an impression!!!!

As much as I love Alex, I want a a Pam spin off!!!

I hope Alex's mates get more screen time, rather watch them then Jane Bodehouse any day

Best Interpretation of The Book Character

Characters like Tara, Laffy and Lorena who have taken on a completely different life than what is in the books are not included. It’s unfair to compare Book Tara to TB Tara and Lorena was a discription in the book from someone else’s point of view we never really got to meet her. And well Book Laffy is dead and  Nelsan’s Laffy is deliciously alive!

Call me High Handed I Don’t Mind………On With The Voting:

 

Caption

Arlene I am a Single Mom HO vs. I am a Single Mom Ho

caption

Sam Vs Sam Let's face it Trammell totally gets Book Sam

caption

Andy VS Andy Sometimes an actor can take a character and make them their own and you forget the book character is different, Chris did that....

Strong Brave Creative Loyal Hard Working Sookie vs. Snarky Changes from epi to epi Sookie (not Anna's fault)

London Bridge Pam VS. Twangy Pam (personal note: KB ROCKS)

Brighter Bill VS. TB Bill

For me Alex had made Eric his own. Every time I see him at work I think how lucky Alan Ball is to have signed him..

Jason the Horn Dog Vs Jason The Horn Dog

Valley Girl SA VS Lethal Business Minded Book SA

Iraq Terry vs. Viet Nam Terry

Okay so we never really know if TV Godric is a pedophile, but we did see Book G in Allan's performance.

I don't even know if she read the books, but I love her and she is so Maxine!

again I don't know if she even read the books, but she got Ludgig right

92

Hit The Mark

~ by lilbooth02 on October 19, 2009.

14 Responses to “The Bloodies -Day 17”

  1. oh how i missed you so!!!!!!!!! *hugz*

  2. Social comments and analytics for this post…

    This post was mentioned on Twitter by BloodBondsBlog: Finally! Day 17 of #The Bloodies! http://wp.me/pvduV-mm Vote Or Be Drained!!!!…

  3. I’ve missed the blogs, I’ve missed the voting…

  4. *pounces* oh how I’ve missed this!!!!!
    LOL Will you quit putting ERW in the lineup! o.O

  5. YAY!!! I have been checking every bloody day, thanks so much for the fix!!! *wink*

  6. Glad you guys are back!
    that last category was hard – would love to have voted for Eric but we’re just not seeing enough Book!Eric written into his character. Even though in the brief glimpses we do see, AS obviously completely gets him and plays him perfectly.

    Had to go for Sam in the end. Sam Trammell is playing him to a T. Helps though that they really haven’t changed Sam’s character at all from the books.

  7. OMG how many best acted scenes with Eric in it?! So hard to choose which one! Goes to show how wonderful Alex is doing 🙂

  8. LOL fake tan…I love ruining a great scene by picking out the crap that bugs me 🙂

  9. sooo excited the polls are back up….this was the hardest to vote on….so many good choices for everything….this has to be my favorite tb site bar far….love it love it….really addicting..like fairy blood???…lol

  10. Yeah, so glad these are back. Missed you guys. I was so lost without my TB/Askars fix. Have to say these were tough, especially the best acted scenes. Too many ASkars scenes to choose from. They were all great, but went with rooftop scene with Godric aka “‘sniffles’ blows nose.” So true. LMAO on some of the commentaries. Can’t wait for the final results of these awards! When do we know the honorees of these Awards?

  11. About time ladies… we missed you!!!!
    Very hard to vote on some of the characters. I voted for Eric, but Sam gets book Sam
    and Terry gets book Terry
    and Godric much better than book Godric
    And Pam so gets book Pam. She is awesome

  12. […] The Bloodies -Day 17 « Blood Bonds bloodbonds.wordpress.com/2009/10/19/the-bloodies-day-17 – view page – cached Day 17 of The Bloodies is here. Today we cover the rest of the acting cats. Sorry about all the confusion over day 16. In order to avoid any confusion and also keeping me from not sleeping because I… Read moreDay 17 of The Bloodies is here. Today we cover the rest of the acting cats. Sorry about all the confusion over day 16. In order to avoid any confusion and also keeping me from not sleeping because I am wracked with guilt (sorry to burst everyone’s image I am a hard ass blogger) I have changed up the cats just a wee bit. I am cutting this short simply because we have had so many issues and this has gone on way beyond the time frame we wanted. We should have one to 2 more days and then we will be done. Oh and if I missed a scene I apologize, but I got today out by myself……. Read less […]

  13. So hard to decide which Eric acting moment was best. He’s so amazing. And I feel like he has taken Eric in the direction of the books in spite of AB’s best efforts to make him evil. As for Sam, I like the Sam of the books but don’t think the Sam of the series is right for the part. I’ve always felt the Sam of the books was like a rock, so steady and dependable. The Sam of the TV series is frantic half the time and pissed the rest of the time. Bill is fairly the same in both but Sookie is very different to me. She is definitely the bipolar waitress on TV (love that designation, thank you, guys) and I find her hard to like at all. I’m not always thrilled with the book Sookie, but mostly I like her.

Leave a Reply

 
