The Bloodies-Day Thirteen

BloodieAwardsOk, so this is the last four categories in the Character Categories!! I again want to thank LocketLove and ECB(sawyersmine), also thanks to our lovely Skye and V4E! I should have thanked Skye and V yesterday but I simply suck! So without out further delay here are the rest of the Character Cats! Remember to read each poll title carefully.

  • Most Welcome Character
  • Least Welcome Character
  • Favorite Character
  • Least Favorite Character

Most Welcome Character

caption here

Queen of the Schmoop Busters!

Sookie was like Godric? And I was like oooohhh Godric......

Sookie was like... Godric? And I was like oooohhh Godric......

Jessica.....Loves "Mr. Rude" as much as we do I suspect......

Jessica.....Loves "Mr. Rude" as much as we do I suspect......

Laffy....he even made turning the wheel of death entertaining

Laffy....he even made turning the wheel of death entertaining

Every girl should have a first boyfriend like Hoyt....sure Jessica was turned against her will and she will always be a virgin, but she got Hoyt!!!

Every girl should have a first boyfriend like Hoyt....sure Jessica was turned against her will and she will always be a virgin, but she got Hoyt!!!

I don't know about anyone else but I giggle every time Pam is on, if for nothing else to watch Eric torment her!

I don't know about anyone else but I giggle every time Pam is on, if for nothing else to watch Eric torment her!

Least Welcome Character

Please See Anything Joie Has Written In The Comments Regarding This Character......our Skargirl says it best ;)

Sophie Anne......Please See Anything Joie Has Written In The Comments Regarding This Character......our Skargirl says it best ๐Ÿ˜‰

Maryanne....my sister put it best.... "Where are the Effing vampires already FFF!!??"

Maryanne....my sister put it best.... "Where are the Effing vampires already FFS!!??"

The only time I liked Daphne is when she looked like Bambi

The only time I liked Daphne is when she looked like Bambi

This pic says it all......we ALL felt the same about you!

This pic says it all......we ALL felt the same about you!

Girl, come here we need to talk

Girl, come here *wavesTaraover* we need to talk

Favorite Character &ย Least Favorite Character

caption here

Sheriff Northman: He can "Patrol" my areas as many times as he deems necessary ๐Ÿ˜‰

Caption Here

Ok, I can't help it I like Sookie, despite all her faults, her eyebrows, and that pancake dress....... *ducksforcover*

Those who throw sticks and stones......

Those who throw sticks and stones......

Caption Here

We want our FIERCE TARA back damn it!!

Caption Here

Better than Book Sam by a mile, plus we can wear him like a scrunchie

Caption Here

Who would of thought this man with that body would be sexier with his clothes on?

Caption Here

Laffy knows he's fierce ....even when he is cowering in the corner hallucinating he looks goooooood!

Caption Here

Is she dead? Is she finally dead? Oh thank Heavens there IS a God!!!

Caption Here

Maybe Laffy and Terry can take Yoga together.....oh Spa Day!!!

Caption Here

The only thing Bill ever did that made me happy.... okay, okay.... the recycling made me happy too

Caption Here

He's a man who likes tater chips on his shammich.............

Caption Here

Chug! Chug! Chug! Now go buy some new clothes, the results will probably be better

Caption Here

Andy.....drunk, crazy.....right

Caption Here

Note to self: Keep wipes in my pocket...... Second Note to Self: Find My Pants......

Caption Here

E's not your type? How can a hot SWEXY dangerous Viking not be your type?

Oh Eggs, I'm sorry we all tried to come up with a caption for you but in the end we just didn't care enough

Oh Eggs, I'm sorry we all tried to come up with a caption for you but in the end we just didn't care enough

Caption Here

We loved. We Lost. You saved the season.....

Caption Here

Really could we ever really have enough Pam?

Caption Here

As a "Bookie", I am sooo glad Steve lived to see another day.......*handsSteveStake*

Caption Here

Sarah, really look at Steve.... he is a little man with bad fashion sense.....did you really think it would turn out well?

Caption Here

OMG!! I THOUGHT I WAS DONE WITH THE CAPTIONS!!! *FACEPALM*

If only she would be Queen........*sigh*

If only she would be Queen........*sigh*

Caption Here

You know what blows Sophie? Your freaking dialogue!!!!

Pull the trigger Sam!! Sam!! *scuffle* Just....give .....me the gun, *yanksgunfromSam'shand*

Pull the trigger Sam!! Sam!! *scuffle* Just....give .....me.... the gun! *yanksgunfromSam'shand*

cption here

Better him than Izzy

~ by lilbooth02 on October 7, 2009.

23 Responses to “The Bloodies-Day Thirteen”

  1. […] The Bloodies-Day Thirteen ยซ Blood Bonds bloodbonds.wordpress.com/2009/10/07/the-bloodies-day-thirteen – view page – cached Ok, so this is the last four categories in the Character Categories!! I again want to thank LocketLove and ECB(sawyersmine), also thanks to our lovely Skye and V4E! I should have thanked Skye and V… (Read more)Ok, so this is the last four categories in the Character Categories!! I again want to thank LocketLove and ECB(sawyersmine), also thanks to our lovely Skye and V4E! I should have thanked Skye and V yesterday but I simply suck! So without out further delay here are the rest of the Character Cats! Remember to read each poll title carefully. (Read less) — From the page […]

  2. Why ya’ll hatin’ on Bill? I LOVE Bill, so much it hurts(just kidding) I do agree with you, Godric pwns!

  3. Most Welcomed Character. First of all, I have three, and two were fantastic in season one. However, one, Jessica, I totes (yes, cr@p you got me saying that sh#t) did not think I’d like that girl. She had that lil’ plaid Catholic school girl skirt & ponytails, and she wore it with better accessories than I have, pissed me off! Anyway, I adore Jessica, so she is my Most Welcomed Character.

    Least Welcomed Character, well LET IT BE KNOWN (in my best Laffy voice) OMFG Girl It’s about to get ugly!!! First of all, I am O.O shocked that there are five entries! Really, there can only be ONE Least Welcomed Character and that would be the portrayal of Queen Sophie Ann by that sorry excuse for an actress ERW, trying desperately to play the part of the teenage queen. I mean really, WTF was casting thinking when they cast her? Did she take a spin on the proverbial “casting couch”. PLEEEZE, nothing about this is good acting, totally overplayed, trying desperately to sell herself. Besides, she’s marginally attractive at best, and I’m being kind here. “see pic” IMO of course. *giggles* Alas, sadly, to me, all she is, is a TBW, a TrueBlood Wannabe, and I will never refer to her as part of my team. I want a redo of Queen Sophie Ann. Can we get a petition going here?!? There is nothing about that woman that is appealing to me, NOTHING! I digress, all I can think of is a twisted rendition of Eric’s quote when Ginger spewed chunks all over Fangtasia ala Longshadow melting into a pile of goo. ERW, *shakes head, look of disgust* honestly, I don’t know what anyone sees in you. Nuff said!

    *blushes* I am touched that you mentioned me in the caption, I feel special, not little bus special, not @youbettago special as she is UBERrock star on EW PopWatch. *sighs* Apparently she kept the tweet to herself about Big A & PopWatch, but still, I feel special none the less.. *smoochies*

    Most Favorite Character! *raises both hands in the air and shakes like I just don’t care* No contest ERIC F#CKING NORTHMAN!!!!!!

  4. Oh Lil you are too funny. My favorite ” Sheriff Northman; he can patrol my areas as many times as he deems necessary.” I love it and my feelings exactly every time he comes on screen. Have to say the best welcome character would be Godric, least welcome is Sophie-Anne hands down. FAVORITE CHARACTER by far and with no one else can compare to(at least in my opinion) is ERIC. Now, the least favorite was more difficult to choose from since there is more than one for me. It was either Beeell, Tara(this season she annoys the heck out of me), Eggs, Sophie-Anne, Marianne, or Arlene. In the end, I had to go with Eggs, just like your caption, just didn’t get care enough.

  5. Favorite: had to pick Eric. His scenes and the Godric storyline were the best part of season 2. Least favorite: had to give it to Maryann. Yeah, Sophie Ann sucked, but she was only in two episodes; the Maryann storyline went on and on and on. Plus for me, a vote for Maryann is a vote for my other least favorite characters: dull Daphne, bland Eggs, and the unmentioned Lettie Mae, Mike Spencer, Jane Bodehouse, and the two unnamed female bar customers in the finale who all seemed to get more screen time than actual interesting characters like Eric and Pam.

    • yeah at 25 characters I stopped

      • Sorry. Hope I didn’t sound like I was criticizing since some characters weren’t listed. Love your polls. Just expressing my frustration over the Maryann storyline and having to sit through scenes that covered Jane Bodehouse and her finger, etc. It was screen time that could have been put to better use.

    • Gotta agree M, although Sophie Ann was annoying in her 2 scenes, the whole Maryann storyline was annoying and we had to watch it for 12 episodes. So hands down, my least welcomed/favorite character was Maryann.

      As always, Godric and Eric were my two favorites. I loved Godric’s sincerity and his humanity. You could see the humanity coming through in Eric in their scenes and the love and devotion he felt towards Godric (even before we met Godric). Just loved it…loved, loved, loved it!!!

    • I didn’t think you were being critical, I was just stating that I was done at 25….LOL My brain stopped working after that many captions. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. Favorite, Eric, hands down. That viking vampire can pillage my village anyday. Once again the captions made me lol.

    • ROFL — Pillage my village! That’s a good one, just had to tell ya, i’m gonna have to use that line. Of course the Big Viking is a huge fan Fave. Most Welcome onscreen for me is always Laffy, although Oh My Godric, he’s wonderful too. Once again the Queen takes the honors in the ‘worst’ way. If only AB had made it SA who met the sun…i mean, he messes up everything else, why stop now. As much as i bi**c about the show, there are a lot of good characters…Hoyt, Jess, Sam, Andy, even Jason redeemed himself. But i’m in total agreement with the previous poster who mentioned those two no-name Merlottomy customers in the finale…WTF was that? We get barely any E time & are subjected to..That? Dangit, i was trying to stay positive there for just a sec…

  7. Woop, Day 13! You guys put a pep in my step, love it!

    OK – man…Fave character?? Hmm, who would that be…??
    Yah! Eric!
    Least is Sophie Anne. Eggs is dead, and so is Maryanne, so I feel it’s moot to vote for them. And besides, Maryanne and the actress that played her was pretty rockin’..it was the plot, the script, the neverending gobstopper of plodding along with the point of her being there that was more annoying than the actual character herself. I blame this on Alan Ball…not Maryanne…

    I know some people really want that vampire focus, but I enjoy a blend of other supernatural action. Keeps things interesting, varied, fresh. Only if they don’t take over the whole show though.

    Sophie Anne is still alive, and I’m certain she won’t be re-cast, so butter AB’s ass because he’s on a roll with annoying the viewers withher, and I don’t think he’s going to stop…

    Least welcome would also be Sophie Anne, hmm, go figure…

    Godric was SO welcome…we did NOT get enough of him! Here’s my vote for more flashbacks with Godric for season 3.

    Good times! Thanks as always for keeping the days going with a little TB fix!

    • Then don’t be mad when I tell you we are skipping a day. I have some writing to do and tree climbing to properly place my ghosts….LOL

  8. hehee!!!! Pillage my village! LOL! obviously #1 favorite character as everyone else said, ERIC NORTHMAN!!! the one and only, no competition, hands down the best character. Most welcomed, I said LORENA. hellooooo schmoop buster!!! we barely had any B/S gooey scenes once Lor Lor hit the screen. Loved her! it was really hard to choose though b/c i do love Godric and jessica, but because of sparing my eyes, i chose Lorena ๐Ÿ™‚ Least favorite, anything to do with MaryAnn… i can’t say that Daphne was my least favorite b/c she made Andy run around screaming about Pigs in a doghouse, which was really funny ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. oh lord, lol where to begin? least welcome character would have to be SophieAnne i was pretty sure she was supposed to be oddly sophisticated to be so young (when she was turned) i also hated eggs, he was just downright annoying, luckily he’s dead now lol. most welcome character would have to be Godric NGL, i cried like a baby when he died. Fav. character? uhm… ERIC good lord he’s freaking gorgeous. And my least favorite character as it stands now is Bill. SORRY SORRY but he was just made into a whimp in the series whereas in the books he was the “i dont give a crap about you” kinda guy that just made you more attracted to him. that and im ready for some sookie and eric lovin’. LOL

  10. favorite character….is there any question?? Eric!!…i so wished i lived in area 5….*sighs*….least favorite….sadly there were too many…had to pick tara…could have picked sophie ann….eggs….bill…ewww…bill just has the ick now….makes me gag!

  11. most welcome, Lorena.
    least welcome, Eggs b/c i can’t fault Maryann or even Sophie Anne…but Eggs’ whining of blacking out was more annoying to me than Bill’s “torment”
    fave, Eric…durrrr
    and least fave, Sarah Newlin. She just bothers me. *shrug*

  12. Most welcomed character was a very hard category! I think they’ve been making a lot of right moves in that area. They seem to know when we start hating the direction things are moving in.

  13. most welcome WAS hard!
    but least welcome was a snap, ugh sophie-ann!!!!!!!!!!!

  14. Both good :Eric
    Bad :Bill

  15. This was really difficult!
    I discovered I would like to vote for at least two second best.
    Eric is my absolute favorite character, but I also loved Lafayette and Godric this season.
    I dislike Bill in the first place, but Sophie and Eggs got very close.
    This has been fun. Let’s wait for the results.

  16. I just have to thank you again for this Blog. It is so nice to be able to come here.
    Having a blast!
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

 
