The Bloodie Awards-Day 11

BloodieAwards

Welcome to Day 11 of  The Bloodie Awards where we crown some of our favourite and least favourite moments on True Blood. Today’s polls are:

  • Best Line
  • Worst Line

I apologize for the abbreviated nature of today’s polls…as you’ve been aware of, Lil and I are especially busy. We’re in the process of recruiting more help…we’ll see how it goes! As usual, each poll is open for three days. These guys will close on Thursday, October 8th, 2009. Results are locked and repeat voting is prevented.

Best Line

Eric- Oh c’mon, Pam. They’re funny. They’re like humans but miniature. Teacup humans!

Eric- "Oh c’mon, Pam. They’re funny. They’re like humans but miniature. Teacup humans!"

Jessica- You are SOOOOO not Eric!

Jessica- "You are SOOOOO not Eric!"

Lafayette- So if I got a Jew at an al-Qaeda Pep Rally shot of getting my black ass up out this m’fucker, I’m takin’ it!

Lafayette- "So if I got a Jew at an al-Qaeda Pep Rally shot of getting my black ass up out this m’fucker, I’m takin’ it!"

Jason- Evil is making the premedicated choice to be a dick.

Jason- "Evil is making the premedicated choice to be a dick."

Pam- He can do it. Im wearing my favourite pumps.

Pam- "He can do it. I'm wearing my favourite pumps."

Lorena- Did you know your boyfriend hit me over the head with a 52″ plasma television earlier tonight? Everyone says they’re so thin and light, but let me tell you, when wielded properly, it’s quite a weapon. I hope he doesn’t pull the same shenanigans with you. There’s no excuse for domestic violence.

Lorena- "Did you know your boyfriend hit me over the head with a 52″ plasma television earlier tonight? Everyone says they’re so thin and light, but let me tell you, when wielded properly, it’s quite a weapon." "I hope he doesn’t pull the same shenanigans with you. There’s no excuse for domestic violence."

Sarah- For heaven’s sake, grow a braincell! Paintballs!

Sarah- "For heaven’s sake, grow a braincell! Paintballs!"

Steve- You know my wife must think you’re pretty special…Sarah doesn’t whip out her pudding for just anybody!

Steve- "You know my wife must think you’re pretty special…Sarah doesn’t whip out her pudding for just anybody!"

Sam- Smite me, motherfucker!

Sam- "Smite me, motherfucker!"

Godric- I’m actually older than your Jesus. I wish I could have known him, but I missed it.

Godric- "I’m actually older than your Jesus. I wish I could have known him, but I missed it."

Maryann- I always wanted to know what it would be like to gaze into the eyes of someone so devoid of human compassion that she would abandon her own child when she needed you most. Mmm...just as I thought. Emptiness, nothing inside.

Maryann- "I always wanted to know what it would be like to gaze into the eyes of someone so devoid of human compassion that she would abandon her own child when she needed you most." "Mmm...just as I thought. Emptiness, nothing inside."

Isabel- How does Bill Compton feel about your interest in Sookie?

Isabel- "How does Bill Compton feel about your interest in Sookie?

Andy- PIIIIIIIIIIGG!

Andy- "PIIIIIIIIIIGG!"

Hoyt- I…I…I don’t know what you heard, but those were screams of pleasure.

Hoyt- "I…I…I don’t know what you heard, but those were screams of pleasure."


Worst Line

Daphne- She’s God, dum-dum!

Daphne- "She’s God, dum-dum!"

Sookie- Well hating yourself is a bad thing!

Sookie- "Well hating yourself is a bad thing!"

Bill- I’m a vampire, we’re supposed to be tormented.

Bill- "I’m a vampire, we’re supposed to be tormented."

Sophie-Anne- Insert Anything She Says About Maenads and Her Entire Dialogue

Sophie-Anne- Insert Anything She Says About Maenads and Her Entire Dialogue


Once again, the polls will close on Thursday, October 8th. The caps are from Marishna, black-celebration.net and myself.

Enjoy!

~simba_317

~ by lilbooth02 on October 5, 2009.

41 Responses to “The Bloodie Awards-Day 11”

  1. LOL LOL LOL Worst dialogue LOL LOL — Sophie-Anne- Insert Anything She Says About Maenads and Her Entire Dialogue
    Again, LOL LOL LOL LOL I got to pee! LOL LOL LOL

  2. Now this may just be my opinion, but the worst lone in my book is whenever Bill yells “SUUUCCCKKEEEHHH”

    But that is just my humble opinion

  3. lolz!! best line was hard, between Eric , Sam and i dont know why but every time Andy says ‘PIIIIIIIIIIIG’ it cracks me up. *shrugs* i chose Eric in the end. Worst line- Sophie-Anne- Insert Anything She Says About Maenads and Her Entire Dialogue lol YEAP!

  4. The best liner was a really hard one to choose!!! I thought those were all (except Mary Ann) pretty damn great lines LOL but i had to go with Eric. Come one who can beat Tea Cup Humans?!

    • You didn’t like Mary Ann’s line?! Ohhh, I love that one. I feel like saying that to a lot of parents more times than I could say. I felt avenged.

    • It was definitely tough to choose from. I mean now every time I see a pig all I can hear in my head is Andy yelling “Piiiiiigggg”. I loved Sam’s line, and I adore Pam, Lafayette, and Jason’s stuff. But in the end I had to go with Eric as well. Thanks to him my little sister is now confused as to why I always refer to her as a teacup human.

  5. The best line was so tough! I just wish that the Pam line of “Can I kick him?” was in there…THAT was the best line *G* okay, maybe not the absolute best…but it was soo up there.

  6. Yep, best line has to go to Eric. Still cracks me up every time I think of it. Almost anything out that man’s mouth is usually the best out of the episodes and the deliveries are always spot on. Worst line had to go to Daphne. ‘Dum dum’ the first time I heard that was WTF. Like we suppose to take her seriously after that moronic dialogue. Not impress nor was I impressed with Sophie-Anne/Bill/Sookie which all tied for second in my opinion.

    May I say thank you so much Simba and Lil for taking the time to put these polls/blogs up with your busy schedule. You girls rock especially with Simba not fully 100% yourself(getting the cold). Hope you feel better. My sympathy and heart goes to Lil as well. I too know how its feels to loose a family member(lost a grandpa(old age/stroke) and cousin(stomach cancer) in the same year.
    I and quite a few others enjoy this blog immensely which is also helping me cope with my AS/Eric, I mean True Blood withdrawal.

    THANK YOU:-)

  7. Best line? Tough choices but had to give it to Sarah; her “grow a brain cell” line was funny and delivered so perfectly. Jessica’s line was a close second. Worst? Had to give it to Sophie-Anne although the “dum-dum” line was a very close second.

    Also if it was up there, Sam and Daphne’s not so subtle pool table innuendos were cringe worthy but maybe you’re going to do some gag inducing lines too.

  8. I for one think the worst was said by Sookie. I can’t get over how dependent on Beeeeehl she is in True Blood. Book-Sookie is more my type. And for best, of course Eric! Although Lorena’s line is priceworthy. 🙂

  9. I actually think Bill’s line about being tormented is one of the best lines of the season, and points out that this show is CAMP. But then, I wouldn’t expect anyone here to get that. LOL.

    • I just think Bill does get what being a Vamp really is. Maybe he should join Louis and make the “we are vamps and we hate it. But we are not brave enough to meet the Sun” club 🙂

    • “I wouldn’t expect anyone here to get that. ”

      Please stop with the passive-aggressive insults, baiting, personal attacks and generalizations of the people here. You have made clear your distaste for this site and are stepping on the bounds of what we deem acceptable language in discussion. If you have nothing good to say about our readers here, don’t say it.

      I have warned you at least twice on your use of language. If you seek to continue, I will ban you.

      ~simba_317

      • Well said Simba! Couldn’t agree with you more and quite more articulate than I could ever put it. Why come here to insult other fans of something you clearly do not agree with and know you going to get ridiculed. I wouldn’t go to a Bill Compton fan site/blog and start insulting the fans and their object of affection(Beeel). Believe me, I have plenty, but completely inappropriate. Just a matter of opinion, this is your blog and we just happen to share yours.

      • The child (I’m sure she’s a child because no emotionally mature adult has the need to behave like that) must has an oppositional defiant disorder… and needs to argue with adults and deliberately annoys everyone with her anger and resentfulness. She just needs attention (even the negative one) so ignore her or simply ban her. She doesn’t worth any more attention.

  10. It is so sad when the supporting cast gets better lines because the stars of the show are boring and can’t act their way out of a paper bag.

    Worst Line – Sophie Anne
    Best Line – I loved the choices and when the line was said in the episode, it made me think, rewind to hear again and/or made me emotional. I had to go with teacup humans because that one made me do all three.

    As much as I dislike TB Sookie, I have to admit that Sookie’s question to Godric on the rooftop asking him if he was afraid hit me in the gut and I thought it was a great line because I was thinking the same thing. That whole episode had me be a big ball of emotion.

  11. I’m glad you guys remembered Mary Ann’s line. I just love that one.
    One day, when I trully decide to push the “f… it” buttom I know I’m going to say something like that to someone… Oh, well…

    And for the worst line: I missed Sookie’s “like a cancer” line. I still want to hit (Bill hiting Lorena w/ the TV style) whoever wrote that stupid line.

    (Ok, I’m very tired today… So just ignore my angry feelings hehehe)

    • Yeah, I also think Sookie’s ‘I prefer cancer’ line was just really blech, cancer is not funny. The book reply to ‘Maybe I’ll grow on you’ was much more picturesque and such a satisfying put down.

      • Yes completely agree with you considering my cousin died of stomach cancer and it was terrible. Nothing funny about that. They should have kept the reply “Like a fungus” from the books, much funnier line and wouldn’t have incited the wrath/displeasure of the surviving cancer victims and families.

      • I can’t believe they actually did that because EVERYONE knows someone personally who has had or been affected by cancer. Like my aunt had breast cancer…it’s just such a huge misstep and an obvious one. I mean…if they want us to like Sookie, they have to know that making an insulting comment about cancer is just NOT the way. That really offended me. There are lines for effect…and then there are lines that just fucked up the effect. That fucked it up. They should have thought of a better way to say the same idea…Unfortunately for them, it was there in the books. “Like a fungus?” Like duh! NO BRAINER.

        ~simba_317

      • I so agree about the cancer remark. It was downright hurtful, and not to the character it was intended for, but to the audience. It’s almost like a point of contention for AB to never use any of the good stuff from the books. WTF is that about — insecure much dude??

    • Talking about cancer when you have not experience family or friends dying from it is unacceptable to me. TB should have known better than offend all the millions of people living with it.

  12. Really missed Laffy’s better line, IMO, on this poll…”Jesus and I agreed to see other people, but that don’t mean we still don’t talk time to time.”

    • Well, we decided that each character could only get one best line…it was hard…Sam had that great line about Dwayne’s tattoo in Frenzy…but we decided ‘Smite me, motherfucker’ was better. lol.

      ~simba_317

      • haha, yeah i wouldn’t want your job that’s for sure!!! 🙂
        that’s another tough one between the Sam lines–glad you went with “smite me” though.

        I’m starting to get antsy on seeing these results…must. be. patient.

  13. oh this one was much easier than day 10…Eric is the winner for me on best line, and worst line was just classic! lol..Sophie-Anne and whatver she had to say about maenads..man..and that was Alan Ball writing that crap, wasn’t it? blech, yuck, puh puh!

    Thanks so much for all your efforts on this site, with all you have on your plate..it’s awesome and much appreciated!

  14. I COMPLETELY agree with @elkaybie, Laffy’s Jesus line should have been a contender. Was my personal favorite. Loved the creativity of the Sophie-Ann option, but her “That blows” in response to Godric’s death may have been the topper… although Sookie’s “You’re a monster!” reaction to Eric was gut-wrenching.

  15. Great choices! My fave line of the entire series was when Sarah told Jason he “should be thankful for the job he was given” but i guess that’s just my inner writer LOL-ing about how whoever thought that up was patting him/herself on the back. I had to give the nod to Lorena’s speech about the plasma weapon — her delivery was dead on. And i’m jumpin on the Sophie Ann Sucks bandwagon here, in total agreement with anything coming out of her mouth being worthy of an all expenses paid trip to Craptastic Island.

  16. sophie ann, the worst of the worst!
    what a waste!!!!! ugghgnjgnhehn!

    i think sam’s was the best out of the choices, plus, y’know, he’s *sam*, okay?

  17. Heaven was inside your wife!!!! Oh no I so would’ve voted for that, it was killer…perfectly timed, perfectly delivered – the moment I finally started to like Jason Stackhouse.
    Out of the ones above, teacup humans had it – but Jessica’s line about Bill was a very close second.

    Keep up the great work guys these are so much fun!

  18. I’m guessing you don’t like Sophie-Anne….

    • Lol, on True Blood…no.

      The funniest thing just happened…I saw a video of an interview with Henry Cavill…he’s in a movie with Evan Rachel Wood…they showed a clip with her in it and her acting was like night and day. Like she was actually good in the 20 second clip. Like…wow…I mean, like I buy her character and that it feels natural. I was really surprised.

      ~simba_317

  19. I had to go with Andy. PIG…I know that PIG!
    I laughed so hard when it happened
    I Like Eric’s tea cups and Sam’s Smite me but I had to go with Pig.

  20. I think Sophie’s worst line was her opening one”

    “Bad timing? There’s no such thing as bad….or time for that matter.”

    …really?

  21. Sorry, but I just had to go with “Piiiiig!!!!” for best line. My sisters and I are still throwing that one back and forth, along with “Whar’s mah corn?!”. 😉

    The teacup humans dialogue was absolutely adorable, though.

    And “dum-dum” is dumbest line, no contest.

Leave a Reply

 
