The Bloodie Awards- Day 10

First off, I’m SOOO sorry we haven’t been putting up awards for the past two days. I got really busy (with school stuff- Midterm Week is coming!) and so did Lil (not school stuff). I also got sick and went to a metal concert, a death metal concert lol. Not a Swedish band though, but Finnish one and melodic death metal. I LOVE Children of Bodom. I hope I infected all the a-holes that elbowed me in the shoulders and back repeatedly and stepped on my foot repeatedly. Mosh pits…fun times! lol. Needless to say, on top of the cold, I feel it and am recovering from headbanging and metal. It’s kinda fun when you’re not sure if you feel like you’re underwater because of your cold or because your ears recovering from the sheer decibel prowess.

Does Eric like Finnish Melodic Death Metallers Children of Bodom?

Does Eric like Finnish Melodic Death Metallers Children of Bodom?

Okay…well, welcome to Day 10, where we start to really get into the nitty gritty of the Character Section. As usual, each poll is only open for three days and the results are locked until they will be finally revealed once all the awards have been voted for. Please read the heading for each poll carefully before you vote. Today’s polls are:

  • Best New Vampire
  • Worst New Vampire
  • Most Messy Vampire
  • Best Eric Line

Best and Worst New Vampire

Jessica- You Are SOOOOO Not Eric, but Just as Cool.

Jessica- You Are SOOOOO Not Eric, but Just as Cool.

Lorena- She Laughs in the Face of Patheticness

Lorena- She Laughs in the Face of Patheticness

Stan- I Wonder If Hes Buddies with Rumsfeld...

Stan- I Wonder If He's Buddies with Rumsfeld...

Isabel- *Blows Raspberry at Stan* Whos Sheriff and Whos Not?

Isabel- *Blows Raspberry at Stan* Who's Sheriff and Who's Not?

Godric- A Real Heartbreaker *Cries* RIP and GET YOUR BUTT IN S3 FLASHBACKS!

Godric- A Real Heartbreaker *Cries* RIP and GET YOUR BUTT IN S3 FLASHBACKS!

Sophie-Anne- When You Come Up With Her Character and Not a Plot Device, Call Me

Sophie-Anne- When You Come Up With Her Character and Not a Plot Device, Call Me



Most Messy Vampire

Godric- Oops! Was That Your Throat?

Godric- Oops! Was That Your Throat?

Bill- Puts a New Meaning to the Term Bloodlust and Gee, That Was Some Good Blood Right There...

Bill- Puts a New Meaning to the Term 'Bloodlust' and Gee, That Was Some Good Blood Right There...So Wasteful. He Never Learns That There Are 3rd World Vamps With Nothing to Drink!

Lorena- He Tastes So Yummy, I Just Cant Help But Let It Dribble All Over My Face

Lorena- He Tastes So Yummy, I Just Can't Help But Let It Dribble All Over My Face

Jessica- I Am Trying to Fight an Eating Disorder Here!

Jessica- I Am Trying to Fight an Eating Disorder Here!

Eric- Was That Your Arm?

Eric- Sorry...Was That Your Arm? You Don't Taste Very Good Either. I Blame Cholesterol

Sophie-Anne- Oh Yeah...Thats Regal...

Sophie-Anne- Oh Yeah...That's Regal...


Best Eric Line

This is a BIG category, 25 lines have been included! I tried to include the biggest, most memorable lines uttered by Eric. Vote carefully! Next year we’re going to have to break up the E lines better lol.

Is there blood in my hair? Pams gonna kill me.

"Is there blood in my hair?" "Pam's gonna kill me."

It’s the new me. You like?

"It’s the new me. You like?"

Poorly played, Bill. Poorly played.

"Poorly played, Bill. Poorly played."

Oh and Pam? Those were great pumps.

"Oh and Pam? Those were great pumps."

You surprise me, that is a rare quality in a breather. Perhaps Ill grow on you.

"You surprise me, that is a rare quality in a breather." "Perhaps I'll grow on you."

I gave you a generous gift. The gift of not killing you.

"I gave you a generous gift. The gift of not killing you."

I hope you enjoy your blood substitute which is costing me 45 dollars. Oh I have no intention of drinking it. I just want you to pay for it. Oh you’re so mature.

"I hope you enjoy your blood substitute which is costing me 45 dollars." "Oh I have no intention of drinking it. I just want you to pay for it." "Oh you’re so mature."

YOU ARE COMPLETELY INCOMPETENT!

"YOU'RE COMPLETELY INCOMPETENT!"

In Swedish: Wherever I am, there will always be women.

In Swedish: "Wherever I am, there will always be women."

Baby? I’m over a thousand years old.

"Baby? I’m over a thousand years old."

Yes, they certainly don’t keep well.

"Yes, they certainly don’t keep well."

Hes your maker, isnt he? Dont use words you wont understand. You have a lot of love for him. Dont use words I dont understand.

"He's your maker, isn't he?" "Don't use words you won't understand." "You have a lot of love for him." "Don't use words I don't understand."

Trust me.

"Trust me."

Mmm…heard my name. I hope you were speaking well of me.

"Mmm…heard my name. I hope you were speaking well of me."

Are you picking a fight?

"Are you picking a fight?"

https://i1.wp.com/i60.photobucket.com/albums/h5/simba317/TBRecap9/24.jpg

"No time. Suck it out." "I’m…dying…Egh…"

Bill, you’re right. I believe I can sense her emotions. Sweet.

"A tiny falsehood." "Bill, you’re right. I believe I can sense her emotions." "Sweet."

Only for Sookie.

"Only for Sookie."

This is the beginning.

"This is the beginning."

But we ARE here!

"But we ARE here!"

Goodbye, sweetheart.

"Goodbye, sweetheart."

Oh c’mon, Pam. They’re funny. They’re like humans but miniature. Teacup humans!

"Oh c’mon, Pam. They’re funny. They’re like humans but miniature. Teacup humans!"

Goodnight, Tiny Humans.

"Goodnight, Tiny Humans."

Oh, Billy…This paranoia, it’s really quite unbecoming.

"Oh, Billy…This paranoia, it’s really quite unbecoming."

I do not love humans.

"I do not love humans."


I hope you enjoyed it! As a reminder, the poll closes on Wednesday, October 7th.

The caps are from Marishna on LJ, black-celebration.net and myself. The gifs are from bluebear.

~simba_317

~ by simba317 on October 4, 2009.

45 Responses to “The Bloodie Awards- Day 10”

  1. Wow. That was HARD lol.
    Best Eric line? Well whatever came out everytime he opened it really. That was by far the hardest.
    “Trust Me” had it in the end, simply because no matter how many times I see that line – and I’ve seen it so many times now – I still get a shiver 🙂

    • ding ding ding! I felt the same way. I love all the choices, but I get that shiver every time i watch or even think about that scene. “trust me” *shiver*

  2. Dang it, how am I supposed to decide…all that Eric…sigh. I’ll think about it.

    Now I have an overwhelming desire to go watch again.

  3. It is so hard to have Godric and Jessica in the same poll for best new vampire. I love them both.

    It was hard to choose the best Eric lines. My favortes are, “Poorly played, Bill. Poorly played.”,
    “Where ever I am, there will always be women” and “Oh c’mon, Pam. They’re funny. They’re like humans but miniature. Teacup humans!”

    I had to go with the teacup humans line. I did not like that scene the first time I saw it, but he grew on me to become one of my favorites the entire season.

  4. Best Eric Line!

    this was the most difficult of all!

  5. Agree with most posts here. Its difficult to pick just one best Eric lines when there are so many. Gosh, what to do? I have too many favorites to just pick one. “Trust Me,” “A Tiny Falsehood…,” and I can’t leave out “Only for Sookie,” “This is the beginning, “Teacup humans” and “Goodbye Sweetheart” is my favorite for just the way AS says it in that raspy and sexy voice of his. *sigh* I was surprise the line “She was superb” was not on list and another favorite of mine. I finally go the Teacup humans. Made me LOL, but it was a hard choice.

  6. I love Eric so much.

  7. Teacup humans……….what’s not to love! That one and the where ever I am, there will be women. Of that there is no doubt.

  8. I agree, picking the best Eric line was kind of hard, even though I guess I was always set on the “hair line”

  9. it was hard to choose
    well i hope you enjoyed bodom concert

    • Lol. Are you named after Alexi “Wildchild” Laiho? Lol. And yes, I did! I was right against the rail to the side a bit for the COB part. I was tired of getting squished and elbowed and stepped on lol.

      ~simba_317

  10. Aaack! Are you kidding me man? lol..who can choose the best Eric line, they are all so FABULOUS! I loved “Wherever I am, there will always be women” lmao..he’s so HOT…and so COOL…ugh..

    I HAD to go with “Don’t use words I don’t understand” because it was so telling of so much of his character..his disconnect with his humanity, yet the promise of it being reconnected some as well…it’s just a KILLER line, delivered PERFECTLY, and thrills me EVERY TIME!

    And indeed, Godric and Jessica, c’mon, they are both fab..and frankly so was Lorena. Really tough..Godric was so powerful I chose him..but also, he’s gone, so in a way, it should have gone to Jessica, since she’s still around…but it is what it is. Godric made his mark, I made my vote…

    So glad you’re back with Day 10, I was getting antsy. Please feel better! And best of luck with your midterms.

  11. You really should have added Queen Sophie-Anne to the “Worst New Vampire” poll. Evan Rachel Wood’s performance seriously sucked.

    • She will be added! Sorry! This is kinda what happens when Lil and I don’t have our sound off. Things go missing lol.

      ~simba_317

    • Darn it, I would have chosen Sophie-Anne as worst had she been there..now it’s too late. bah…
      lol, I’m sure she’ll win as the worst even without my vote though..heh

    • SA should have been in the messiest eater category as well. Are we seriously meant to believe a QUEEN eats like that?? My two year old has better manners.

      • Lol…Again, I apologize…*bans self from doing polls w/o Lil* …for some reason I have a mind block towards Sophie-Anne…I think that should tell you something of my subconscious…but I will add her.

        ~simba_317

    • Yeah, not that it matters much but for the record: Sophie-Anne wasn’t eligible for voting when I cast my vote either for worst new vampire.

      I chose Lorena (sorry honey), not because she was bad, but because she wasn’t quite as awesome as the others. And she came off a little negative. But still, the only BAD new vampire was Sophie-Anne.

  12. I loved and remembered them all, but I finally had to go with the teacup humans.. too funny!

  13. Children of Bodom are amazing! I could see Eric being into them 😛

    They gave Eric so many good lines that just add to his charisma, hats off to Alex for acting it all out so damn good. It seems so silly how he gets pushed back and made to look like a lesser character. He stands out in more ways than one, that’s why people are focusing on him.

  14. Eric lines… choose one as the best… -agree with many- too difficult! I could have picked at least four of these, but I behaved, selected and voted.

  15. Ah, best Eric-line just had to be : “Var jag är vill der alltid vara kvinnor!” it is just SO Eric, to be so sure that there will be women in Valhalla when he gets there!

    Most bloody vampire had to be Bill, that’s a really messy picture you have there!

  16. Everything Eric says sounds delicious and/or wicked, but since your FORCE us to choose, I have to go with “Is there blood in my hair..Pam is gonna kill me.”

    That entire basement scene, beginning in episonde 1 och concluding in episode 2, is pure gold. There is something very Tarantino about it and Alex and Nelsan couldn’t have done it better.

  17. I want all the above…why why why make me choose a perfect E line???

  18. What happened to Worst Line? Because {“SUCKIE!!!”} out of Bill’s mouth at anytime would have to be the worst ever.

    And I agree Sophie-Anne would have won as Worst New Vampire. The character itself isn’t the problem. In the books, Sophie-Anne is scary, vulnerable, strong, cunning and manipulative all at once from Day One. The problem is how she’s written and portrayed for True Blood. ERW’s portrayal is boring. And in her scene with Eric, I just didn’t get the impression that she could make Eric do anything he didn’t want to do. She doesn’t exude strength or cunning. I can understand why Book Sophie-Anne is Queen. TV Sophie-Anne…not so much.

    As far as Best Eric Line, I had to go with – {“He’s your maker, isn’t he?” “Don’t use words you won’t understand.” “You have a lot of love for him.” “Don’t use words I don’t understand.”}. It was a close call between that and {“Trust me.”}, but the delivery of those lines were just so perfect and conveyed so much about Eric that it won out.

    • The Best and Worst Line Awards will make an appearance next day…I was too exhausted to work on those categories after the epic E one lol.

      ~simba_317

  19. I agree ML! Honestly, we just want to see him on screen no matter what he says. He has such great delivery and facial expressions whatever lines he gets are memorable.

  20. Best Eric Line = when he’s begging Godric not to kill himself in his native language!! I’m sad it’s not in the list. Accents are hot; other languages are ten times hotter!!

  21. soooo hard to chose….

  22. Like everyone said, everything that comes out of Eric/Alex’s mouth is perfect and extremely hard to choose. But, I did. “But we ARE here!” for some reason was said soooo wholeheartedly and felt so real that I had to choose it. I Will Rise Up = best episode of the season by a long shot! Most bloody Bill, worse vampire totally the Queen, and best new vampire the one and only Godric. THX for these award things. I go through a bloody withdrawl every sunday. It makes it hurt a little less.

  23. OMG, so hard to pick best Eric line! In the end I went with the teacup humans but it was a close call between them and ” atiny falsehood” and “are you picking a fight?”. What a great character he is! Keep up the good work!

  24. “You’re completely incompetent!!” Oh, not you. You guys rock. But i love that line from E because he’s just so frustrated and passionate, and well, damn the man can Act. Unlike others on that show. Pity we got so little Eric screen time, isn’t it? Hey HBO, you won’t be doing that again next season will ya? Naw, course not, otherwise, we’ll be using that line about your wonderful network execs.

  25. Well I finally chose. This ‘best Eric line’ could have gone to 3 or 4 polls – 8/9 lines at a time then the best of the 3 winners. It would have made it less stressful for us. This was so dificult to choose.

  26. Oh, Sophie Ann wasn’t there when I voted yesterday, and she is definitely the worst *roll eyes*. Anyway, chosing Eric’s best line was really difficult because AS is an excellent actor. “But we are here!” touches me very deep, but at the end I went with “Don’t use words I don’t understand” because he delivered it perfect, even showing a lil bit of confussion when she mentioned his feelings. I think that after 1000 years as a vampire he has to be very honest to admit to himself and to her that he doesn’t know what is love.

  27. So many great lines! But in the end, I had to go with “Trust me.” It encompasses so much of Eric/Sookie for me, in the books and in the series.

  28. the eric lines reminded me you left an important option off the best eric outfit category: mrs. thornton’s dress.

  29. I love all of Eric quotes its so hard to pick only one 😦

  30. I am sorry everyone!! Poor Simba was all on her own because she was respecting my grieving period with my family. We lost an important family member and this weekend we spent celebrating her life and comforting one another. I did try to get lists to Simba but I didn’t realize my emails were not going out.

    So basically thanks for your patience everyone! As much as we love running the blog RL must come first sometimes and we are very glad our friends here at the blog understand that!!
    Puss Puss!!!!!

    ~Lil

    • Lil hon, first of all we all are very sorry for your loss. We share this common interest and thank to your effort we can enjoy your blog, but RL is always first, so you do not have to apologize for it. We all send BIG tons of love and hugs to you and hope God will comfort you and your family at this difficult hour.

  31. Simba, at risk of being infected as the a-holes that elbow you and stepped at your feet at the concert, we also send you a big “get well soon” with tons of love and hugs, too!! 😉 .

  32. I would love for him to scare me in the dark.

  33. I loved “Is there blood in my hair?” and I agree, Godric HAS to be in Flashbacks next season! I loved Godric, the scene where he met the sun made me want to cry:(

  34. I had the hardest time picking the best Eric line!!! I went with Teacup humans because it still just makes me LOL. But they are all so good. “trust me” makes my liver quiver!*sigh* that man’s voice makes me crazy! Sophie Ann could have been best new vamp, if anyone but ERW was playing her. Her delivery is forced and therefore awful.

Leave a Reply

 
