The Bloodie Awards- Day 3


On Day 3, the vampires come out to play! In today’s award polls for the Aesthetics Section:

  • Best Eric Outfit
  • Best Pam Outfit
  • Best Eric Hair
  • Best Pam Hair

This set of polls will be open for three days and will close on Monday, September 28th. You will have three days to vote. Repeat voters are prevented and poll results are locked until the big reveal!

Best Eric Outfit

I Look THIS Good Taking Out Trash

I Look THIS Good Taking Out Trash

Even Immortals Need a Good Jog to Look This Good

Even Immortals Need a Good Jog to Look This Good

Green Brings Out My Pretty Eyes

Green Brings Out My Pretty Eyes

Stealth Night Camouflage

Stealth Night Camouflage

Too Cool for White T-Shirts

Too Cool for White T-Shirts

Kicking it Old School, 1000AD

Kicking it Old School, 1000AD

Not All of Us are Cool Enough to Be in the Presence of the Black T-Shirt

Not All of Us are Cool Enough to Be in the Presence of the Black T-Shirt

Badassery. Black Tank Top, Leather Jacket

Badassery. Black Tank Top, Leather Jacket

Black Tank Top of D00M!

Black Tank Top of D00M!

Blood, the Best Fashion Accessory. Duh.

Blood, the Best Fashion Accessory. Duh.

My Chest Looks Really Good in This Shirt

My Chest Looks Really Good in This Shirt

GQ!BAMF

GQ!BAMF


Best Pam Outfit

One Juicy Vampire

One Juicy Vampire

It Matches the Ruined Pumps

It Matches the Ruined Pumps

Do Not Fuck with the One Who Rocks Vintage

Do Not Fuck with the One Who Rocks Vintage

Because She is Just THAT Fucking Fabulous

Because She is Just THAT Fucking Fabulous


Best Eric Hair

Its the New Me...You Like?

It's the New Me...You Like?

The Viking

The Viking

Sex Hair

Sex Hair

Too-Fabulous-For-You Windblown

Too-Fabulous-For-You Windblown


Best Pam Hair

Soccer Mom with Bite

Soccer Mom with Bite

1940s Vampire Vixen

1940s Vampire Vixen

Sleek Badass

Sleek Badass

Oh, That Pam!

Oh, That Pam!


Once again, these polls will only be open for three days. It will be closed on Monday, September 28th. The Day 1 polls close on Saturday, September 26th. You can still vote for them here. You can also vote for the Day 2 polls, here, which close on Sunday, September 27th.

Tomorrow’s polls are:

  • Best Makeup
  • Worst Makeup
  • Best Dressed Character
  • Worst Dressed Character

The caps are from Marishna on LJ, black-celebration.net as well as myself.

Enjoy and see you later!

~simba_317

~ by simba317 on September 25, 2009.

26 Responses to “The Bloodie Awards- Day 3”

  1. heehee, i couldn’t chose which Eric outfit I liked best… usually it’s the less the better, but I loved all his wardrobe! but i had to vote for the leather jacket… that just made me go **thud**

  2. Yep the leather jacket won out for me too. But honestly, the man hasn’t had bad clothes, bad hair …or bad anything all season!
    The black tank of Doom comes a *very* close second 🙂

  3. Ooh ooh!!! What about Eric’s bloody foil hair? How could guys leave that out?!

  4. I wanted to vote for all Eric’s Hair.
    I had to vote for the suit.. So becoming Mr Skarsgard….

  5. and i had to go with green brings out my eyes outfit. maybe it’s b/c he’s not wearing black, maybe it’s b/c he looks so cool and calm having just woken up from the dead, maybe it’s the way he walks in the room in that scene, but i just go “mmmmmmmm…yummy” over that outfit 😉

    but it was a hard choice for sure

    • Yeah I tossed up over that one as well. I love that green t/jeans combo because that’s what he was wearing when Sookie went to Fangtasia in DAG and the pledge happened.
      And AS looks hot in flip flops and jeans LOL.

  6. Oh, man. This one was seriously difficult! How can you vote for just ONE of Eric’s outfits?? *dies* In the end, I voted for the suit. *dies again*

  7. and for some pam love to this thread…i loved 40s vamp vixen in one of the other polls, but soccer mom w/ a bite is my fave.

    and the ruined pumps outfit…she was just A+ with hair and clothes for that episode.

    overall, really enjoying this simba–keep it up!

  8. It’s official, I’m serious trailer trash. I thought the foil hair outfit, especially the long riding sweat pants ruled the house.

    Question: One poll jumped to results after voting (accidentally?) but where can I see the other results?

    BTW what a fantastic idea! Are we going to poll until June or do you have other surprises in stock?

  9. LOL, ok…some of those outfits were horrible, but because it’s Eric/Alex, he seriously can’t even look bad in those outfits. It’s amazing! lmao…and obscene…cause let’s be real, taking out the trash one, whew…but he’s just awesome anyway. bananas…he’s gifted.

    I have to say again, I love these simba! It’s fun, gives me a little TB fix…(sigh) and those category names are hysterical!

  10. I had a hard time because I don’t like TB2’s Eric’s hair AT ALL, he looks like a damn model. So I had no choice but to vote for Viking hair, because I think his hair should be a long main down to the middle of his back. Like Legolas’ hair. And I will be pouting about it however long the series exists, and washing Alex’s image out of my mind anytime I read the books cause I don’t ever want to lose my image of Eric when I read the books. It’s what makes him really sexy to me.

  11. Now, why couldn’t the genius stylists over at TB give us the Black Tank Top of Doom And the Sex Hair together, in combination? Why? Whyyyyyyyyy????? Sorry…just thinking about the delicious possibilities makes me crazy. And That Pam always looks amazing, no matter which look she’s sporting.

  12. i love you guys!
    i can’t go a day without checkin’ the bbb.
    the snark level is high and the hilarity is up.
    i can’t wait for the awards results!

  13. It was really really hard to choose Eric’s best outfit. I LOVE the “Black Tank Top of D00m!”, but I also had to go for the “Green Brings Out My Pretty Eyes”. I can’t help myself, I’m just hooked at that image after I watched a very sexy and funny fanvid that includes that scene in slow motion while the Indigo Girls are singing:

    “See that guy all dressed in green?
    Iko Iko un day.
    He’s not a man; he’s a lovin’ machine.
    Jock-a-mo fee na-ne”

    lmao

  14. Quite agree with everyone here. Eric doesn’t have a bad hair day or bad outfit. He looks good in anything, but I had to go with the GQBAMF(suit), but the black tank top of DOOM came second. Best hair, oooh has to be the sex hair with the windblown hair a close second. Love the Pam’s fucking fablous outfit. All were great choices. Again, Simba love love your descriptions. Keep thsee coming. I enjoy these immensely. Anything to get me through the ASkars/True Blood withdrawal until next season.

  15. It was SO hard to choose just one Eric outfit but I went with the green shirt. Not only did it bring out his pretty eyes but OMG HUGE shoulders too! And it didn’t wash him out so much. I love the black tank/jacket but they make him so pale in this show that black just makes it worse. I wish they’d put him in a blue shirt so we could see those pretty eyes shine. Pam – just how fucking fabulous is she anyway!? She can rock that 80’s dress like nobody’s business!

  16. And Oh the Eric Sex hair!!! I hate that they grease his hair back all the time – I know it’s to make him look so much tougher and the sex hair makes him look all soft and sexy. I love Pam’s 40’s vixen hair. She could kick your ass six different ways and still look fantastic.

  17. Good gawd, how tough was it to narrow down to one, Eric’s best outfit. Impossible. Hands down for me, best Eric hair is *waggles brows* sex hair. Oh and best Pammie outfit for me, the pink one of course. *giggles* I have those pumps too, totally fabu!

  18. […] First Tweet 20 hours ago bloodbondsblog Laura Boothby https://bloodbonds.wordpress.com/2009/09/25/the-bloodie-awards-day-3/ view retweet […]

  19. i dont think theres any contest eric with sexy JBF hair is soooo Hot!!!!

  20. […] September 30th. The Day 2 polls have been closed. You may still vote for the Day 3 and Day 4 polls, here and here, respectively. Tomorrow’s awards will be the first from the Character section and […]

Leave a Reply

 
