A Thanks and a Note On Things To Come

*whispers* Hey! Hey!…. *tiptoesin*….. It’s me Lil!

I just wanted to throw in my thanks too. And like I say, Simba is the Steak and I am the potatoes, Scoobs is the crusty warm bread *mmm*, OV and ECB are the gooey lava cake. The retreat ladies are our sounding board and trust me when I say they have openly encouraged us to steal quotes from them and talking points. LOL They are a wonderful source of support and really we all thought this up together, they just gave us permission to run with it!

Simba mentioned our Fairy Godprincess Swinka. Janet, I adore you and you, my sweet thing, rock my world! I simply can’t figure out how such a big heart and all that talent fit inside that tiny little body!

To the fans, readers, posters, other TB and Eric loving sites who have supported us thanks so much. I can’t believe so many people took our catch phrase to heart and really did Jump In and Get Their Fangs Wet!

I wanted to remind everyone to follow us on Twitter, join the Facebook Group, we have our MySpace that has been Scoob’s domain, she has true grit! Simba is in charge of our Live Journal . We can’t forget our Youtube Channel and we now have a BBB Tumblr.

Our Forum has seen a jump in membership this week and with the books around the corner we expect traffic and conversation to take off. Don’t forget A Touch Of Dead comes out October 4th!

We also have a Meebo Chat room, the link can be found in the blog roll, it has lain dormant since the TB premiere. I was trying to get it going but when my internet failed and I was never on, I gave up. So we will keep it alive and maybe next season we will see it revive. Also please if posters want to chat feel free to hang out their, just please same rules apply there as here, respect your fellow users! And remember it’s archived.

Ok so on to things to come!

We are already in the midst of The Bloodies which is our first shot in the arm for true addicts of TB. It gives us all a chance to look back on the season and remember what we really loved and what made us scream.. “Why Alan Why??!!!!”

Simba and I have talked about what we could do to keep everyone from banging their heads up against their TV screens and so far we are looking to have a full 9 months! Blog fans can look forward to a Fashion Week, Fan Fiction Week, Fan Art Week, and Fan VideoFic week.

Let us not forget we have to prepare for Dead In The Family! Book Discussion, Character Discussion, Plot Discussion, and Fan Theory will all be addressed. Simba has already announced she will recap a episode from season one for the Holidays, and I for one cannot wait! I think we may even get part two of the clip show! We all need to remember Simba is super busy, she is back in school full time and I know for both of us the blog has become very important and we are simply humbled and in awe of all the support and love.

I also want to make something clear. Since people have questions both Simba and I about being fans of TB. Yes! We are fans!! We wouldn’t do this if we didn’t like the show! I can’t speak for Simba, but for me, I love the show and I love to hate the show. It’s so frustrating sometimes, but it makes me LOL, sometimes get weepy, and to be honest as a writer it helps me be a better writer. I know, but honestly it does! I can’t really explain it. I think the show can be better, but that may just be the fanfic writer in me screaming I Can Do That! Ok, well maybe I can’t but I like to pretend I could. *wink*

So that is just a hint of what everyone can expect over the coming months. Please feel free to let us know of any ideas you might have or things you would like to see here on the blog in the comments section. After all BBB is for the fans by the fans.

Lastly on a personal note I want to thank all my retreat cohorts, fellow sookieverse writers/readers, skarsgirls, and my blog partners for their support during a very challenging time for me and my family. Without going into details I want each and everyone one of you to know how much your love, support, kind words, and efforts to make me laugh has meant to me. Without all of you I would not be dealing as quite as well as I am.*Hugs*

~Lil

~ by lilbooth02 on September 25, 2009.

7 Responses to “A Thanks and a Note On Things To Come”

  1. I just want to thank you for creating this blog! I love it soooo much. I just discovered you all on twitter! I love the books and the show (although i agree their could be more eric…) but i have my fingers crossed for next season. (please god) Thank you for this, its nice to find other people who love the show and everything sookie stackhouse as much i do!!

  2. Thanks to you Lil. You -all of you ‘behind cameras’ in this site- are good and hard workers. Keep a space like this means a lot of work. Loving and hating TB I am in that boat too. Looking forward to the things to come!

  3. Thank you hon. It’s your hard work that made this an excepcional quality place for us to enjoy and share our ideas and opinions. Thanks so much for all your effort and love. We love you all. *BIG HUG*

  4. Thanks to Lil, Simba and Scooby for the great site. I’m so glad it’s doing well. 🙂 I know you ladies, especially simba, has calmed me down many times. I’m such a worrier. lol

    Being a book fan first, I know that some changes will always annoy me, but I’m still a TB fan too. I can’t say that I love it b/c parts of season 2, especially the finale, were disappointing, but I’m hopeful that season 3 will make me love TB. *fingers crossed*

    Again, a big thanks to Simba, Lil and Scooby for all your hard work in making the site a great place to visit where I’m not scared I’ll get a mod slap for voicing my opinion. Also, a big thanks to OV (my fellow worrier) and ECBM for the beautiful graphics!! You guys are the best!! *HUGS*

  5. […] A Thanks and a Note On Things To Come « Blood Bonds bloodbonds.wordpress.com/2009/09/25/a-thanks-and-a-note-on-things-to-come – view page – cached I just wanted to throw in my thanks too. And like I say, Simba is the Steak and I am the potatoes, Scoobs is the crusty warm bread *mmm*, OV and ECB are the gooey lava cake. The retreat ladies are… (Read more)I just wanted to throw in my thanks too. And like I say, Simba is the Steak and I am the potatoes, Scoobs is the crusty warm bread *mmm*, OV and ECB are the gooey lava cake. The retreat ladies are our sounding board and trust me when I say they have openly encouraged us to steal quotes from them and talking points. LOL They are a wonderful source of support and really we all thought this up together, they just gave us permission to run with it! (Read less) — From the page […]

  6. This site has quickly turned into one I have to check everyday. It’s a great site and y’all do an amazing job. *big round of applause*

  7. Congrats you girls are great!
    You are great friends too
    Hope you are better Lil and so is your family
    Happy that Janet is helping( She has a great heart. But, don’t tell nimbo) LOL

Leave a Reply

 
